Introduction

Who I Am

Now that we have “met” each other and before I get into all the deep stuff, I would like to share just a little bit more about me as a person. I would like to share a little bit of who Moriah is because maybe if you can understand who I am then maybe this whole blogging experience will make a little more sense. So let’s all pretend we’re back in middle school and it’s the first day of school and your teacher asked you to go around and share 3 fun facts with all the other students. Ok…I’ll go first! (And it will probably be more than 3, just a head’s up!)
Hello everyone, my name is Moriah! (Hi Moriah!) I’m a 23 year old who’s from Vermont and now lives in Ohio. I graduated college in December 2014 and had most recently been a server until, by the grace of God, I finally got out of that and now work with an amazing team at Timken. Life feels pretty great right about now, but it hasn’t always felt this amazing…

I went to school for pre-law and business and plan on going back to school to get my paralegal certificate in the fall. I had been talking about doing that ever since I had finished school, but it wasn’t until recently that I got my butt in gear and applied. It’s amazing what you’ll do when your have someone to keep you accountable (thank you Dr. Rose!). As for right now, I’m working full time at Timken as a part of the sales support team. So far I love it! I love my team, my boss is fantastic and I LOVE having a professional job. I was never really made for serving. I am thankful to have had continuous work, but it made me such a negative person….that’s a story for a different day.

So you know my name, age, where I live, my job, my degree and a little bit about my plans for the future, but you don’t know what I like to do in my free time! If you already know me well, you already know I’m a makeup addict!! I swear makeup is my vice! It’s so relaxing to sit there and do my makeup and use all these beautiful products…I don’t know how everyone doesn’t love makeup as much as me! (If you do love makeup as much as me, give my lil IG a follow @glamo_gram!) But that’s not the only thing I love. I love my cats! Melo and Kobe make my life so much better, and no, I am not ashamed to be a crazy cat lady! In addition to makeup and cats, I actually really enjoy photography. My parent’s gave me my first professional camera for Christmas this past year and I can’t wait until it’s warmer outside so I can take pictures of nature and landscape. It’s not something I’d consider myself to be amazing at, but it’s definitely something I enjoy doing. Uhhh, let’s see….I water ski in the summer. I don’t really do anything else athletic cause i’ve realized the hard way that sport’s just aren’t my thing. I like to bake and even cook, I just hate the cleaning up afterwards part. I love spending time with my family on the lake or with my boyfriend’s family at the pool…anything outside in the sun (as long as I can be getting tan) is my thing! I also love romantic walks along the beach and candlelit dinners…..just kidding….but seriously! *hint hint TJ*

Well that’s about all the time we have today folks. I don’t want to bore you all with facts about myself, but I at least thought I could share some about what makes me happy and what keeps me busy in my free time. OH! I totally forgot to mention sleep…that’s honestly the one thing that really keeps me the busiest. Anyways, this post is already longer than what I wanted it to be, and I hope I didn’t lose all my readers by this paragraph. So if you’re still there, thank you for taking the time to get to know me. Thanks for giving my blog a second look. And thank you for going on this journey with me….until next time.

Xoxo,

Mo

Leave a Reply

